CONTACTS

Local Contacts:
Robert Craig Stokes   rcstokes@ckt.net     620-347-8519
Veda Maxwell    ghost_dancer@ckt.net    620-347-4747
Henry Ashbacher  h_ashbacher@hotmail.com   620-249-2900
Phyllis Bitner  memrylane@yahoo.com   620-347-8387

Any of the above members can be contacted at the following address:  
Franklin Community Council, Inc.
P. O. Box 43
Franklin, Kansas 66735-0043



The U.S. Postal Service has business cards that state: "We want to hear from you to see if we have met your needs today.  Give us the opportunity to serve you better by calling 800-275-8777."    Please feel free to call the Postmaster/Management Staff and let them know how you feel about the Franklin Post Office being rebuilt.  Time is of the essence.   It is important that they hear about the need for the post office to be rebuilt.    Following are also a couple of places to send e-mails and letters.   The timing of closing the post office during this disaster is ludicrous.   As was pointed out in the postal meeting that it didn't take very long to get the post office going again in New York after 9-11.  Please send your letters and e-mails expressing your thoughts.

Post Office Contacts:  
Linda Day (Acting) District Manager, 315 W. Pershing Road, Room 203,  Kansas City, Mo 64108-9016      e-mail: linda.day@usps.gov

Connie Mori - connie.j.mori@usps.gov

 Catherine V. Pagano - Washington, DC      catherine.v.pagano@usps.gov

 Ormer Rogers  - Kansas City, MO      ormer.rogers@usps.gov,

 Tricia Creason- Kansas City, MO    patricia.g.creason@usps.gov

 Janice M. Rake   janice.m.rake@usps.gov

Also please contact any of the following with any ideas, thoughts and concerns about the devastating tornado and the needs of Franklin.

President George W. Bush, The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20500
                                    Click on this link to e-mail President Bush:  president@whitehouse.gov

Vice President Richard Cheney, The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20500
                                    Click on this link to e-mail Vice President Cheney:   vice.president@whitehouse.gov

Governor Kathleen Sebelius, Office of the Governor, Capitol, 300 SW 10th Ave., Ste. 212S, Topeka, KS 66612-1590
                                    Click on this link to e-mail Governor Sebelius  governor@state.ks.us.

Brownback, Sam - (R - KS)  303 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510   (202) 224-6521
                                    Click on this link to e-mail Senator Brownback:   brownback.senate.gov/CMEmailMe.htm

Congressional District 2,  Congressman Jim Ryun, 800 S.W. Jackson, Suite 100, Topeka, KS 66612   (785) 232-4500
                                    Pittsburg:  The Stilwell Hotel, 701 N. Broadway, Pittsburg, KS 66762      (620) 232-6100
                                    Click on this link to e-mail Congressman Ryun:  http://www.house.gov/writerep

Kansas Senate District 13, Senator Jim Barone, 611 West Leighton, FRONTENAC KS 66763,  Phone: (620)231-4900,  
                                    Email: barone@senate.state.ks.us, Fax: (620)231-6611   Alternate e-mail:  sjbarone@swbell.net
 
Robert Grant, Kansas House Democrat, District 2:  407 W Magnolia, Cherokee, KS 66724,  Phone: (620) 457-8496, Fax: (620) 457-8496

Crawford County Commissioners:  District 1, Bob Kmiec, PO Box 249, Girard, KS 66743, 620-724-6115, Fax 620-724-6007
                                    District 2 (Franklin), Tom Moody, PO Box 249, Girard, Kansas 66743, 620-724-6115, Fax 620-724-6007
                                    District 3, Anthony Pichler, PO Box 249, Girard, Kansas 66743, 620-724-6115, Fax 620-724- 6007
The Board of Crawford County Commission hold their regular Commission meeting every Tuesday and Friday morning at 10:00 a.m. on the second floor of the Courthouse.


Franklin Main Page
E-mail: memrylane@yahoo.com